Collections of Outstanding Balances for Fines, Fees & Restitution
The Graham County Superior Court and Clerk's Office have been participants since 2006 in a statewide judicial collections program, called the F.A.R.E (Fines, Fees, and Restitution Enforcement) Program. The F.A.R.E. Program was established per Arizona Revised Statute §28-1601. Criminal, juvenile and domestic cases found to have outstanding balances are placed through the court's automated system into collections which is then administered by LDC Collection Systems, per statute: A.R.S. §12-116.03.
A sequence of four collection notices is sent out in thirty day intervals, allowing individuals the opportunity and time to respond to the court regarding their outstanding balances. Some of the possible consequences of not responding are as follows:
- Assessment of Collections Fees to the Case Balance
- Reporting of Outstanding Debt to Trans Union Credit Agency
- Tax Intercept Program Intercepting State Income Tax Refunds
- TTEAP (Traffic Ticket Enforcement Assistance Program) Vehicle Registration Hold (Where Applicable)
For more information about collections, to set up a payment plan, or to resolve an outstanding balance please call the Graham County Clerk of the Court at: 928-428-3100, and ask for the collections clerk.
Payments to the Court
- Graham County Superior Court handles fines and fees for criminal felony cases, juveniles and deferral of filing fees.
- Cases start with either: S-0500-CR, S-0500-JV or S-0500-DO
- You saw either Judge Peterson, Judge Holt or Judge Sanders
- Justice of the Peace Number 2 (Pima, Arizona) handles fines and fees for criminal, civil traffic and criminal traffic.
- Cases start with either: S-0502-TR, S-0502-CTR or S-0502-CR
- You saw Judge Wyatt Palmer
Don't know your case number? You can look it up from public access.
There are a variety of ways to make payments on case balances. Listed below are methods of payment on outstanding FARE Program fees and / or on new fees:
- Cash in Office Only
- F.A.R.E. Payment Website, F.A.R.E. IVR Payment by calling 866-859-2527 (both of these methods are for F.A.R.E. cases only) This vendor charges a flat fee of $5.00 or there may not be a convenience fee if you have been referred to F.A.R.E. for collections.
- Money Order/Cashier's Check in Office or by Mail
- Personal Checks Not Accepted
- Visa, MasterCard, and Discover Cards are Accepted in the Office or by Calling 928-428-3100
In the event of the court receiving payments through the mail, receipts will only be mailed back to the sender if a self addressed stamped envelope is enclosed with the payment.
Criminal & Juvenile Court Fees Information
- As of July 2008 there is an additional monthly assessment of $15 to cover the Substance Abuse Detection Fee.
- Probation fees are assessed monthly. Therefore, it is possible for a case balance to increase if the probation fees are not paid each month.
- Restitution is disbursed to victims within 10 business days of the original payment made to the court.
- Restitution is first on the priority of payments schedule. All payments made to the court will be assessed to restitution if the party is currently behind in their payments. If payments are current, payments may also be assessed to other fines and fees.
If you are required to pay fines, penalties, fees or other financial obligations as a result of a judgement of this court and you are unable to pay, bring this information to the attention of court staff or the judge because payments over time or other alternatives may be available. Do not ignore your responsibility to pay, as this may result in additional penalties and costs to you. For more information, contact the court at 928-428-3100 or an attorney.