Explore Graham

Graham County has much to offer it’s 37,416 (2012 Census) residents. Located in southeastern Arizona and nestled along the Gila River. Graham County was named after the 10,516 foot Mount Graham that is the highest peak in the area.

  • Census-designated places: Peridot and Swift Trail Junction
  • Cities: Safford (county seat)
  • Towns: Pima and Thatcher

Major Highways

  • State Route 266
  • State Route 366
  • U.S. Route 191
  • U.S. Route 70

National Protected Areas

  • Coronado National Forest
  • Gila Box Riparian National Conservation Area

Other Communities

  • Bonita
  • Bylas
  • Central
  • Eden
  • Fort Thomas
  • Klondyke
  • Solomon
  • San Jose


We are hours away from Arizona’s major metropolises:

  • We are located approximately 166 miles from Phoenix (state capitol)
  • We are located approximately 129 miles from Tucson